Seal of the King by Ralph Smith

Seal of the king book cover

About Seal of the King by Ralph Smith

The battle between dark and light rages and the world is on the cusp of a tipping point. Will an age of darkness befall mankind or will the light prevail?
David and Aurora have seen visions of each other their entire lives but never met, until now. Aurora a fearsome warrior and David a simple farmer are thrust into the heart of the battle. An ancient prophecy foretells of their final showdown with the Dark One. Will their faith be strong enough for them to prevail?
Join them as they embark on their journey to the lair of the beast knowing they may never return.

Get The Book From Amazon.

Fifty Shades of Green by Cheri Colburn

Fifty shades of Green

About Fifty Shades of Green by Cheri Colburn

Ebook/Kindle version on sale for $.99 (ninety-nine cents)

A garden of naughty delights! Within these pages you’ll discover:

– Virile gods and their mortal conquests.

– A community garden’s secret (and very dirty) fertility ritual.

– An Edwardian dominatrix living out her sadistic garden fantasies.

– Student/teacher lessons in horticultural hotness.

– Young lovers seeking the help of green witches.

– A beautiful, blind priest who helps an injured traveler.

. . . and so much more.

Peek inside the garden gate. (You know you want to.) A dozen racy tales await.

Fifty Shades of Green is a collection of twelve delicious short stories by twelve amazing erotica writers! What you’ll find in these pages is hotter than the hottest pepper on the Scoville index of heat! And smart, not smutty. Well . . . maybe a little smutty.

**For adults only!**

Get The Book From Amazon.

Dark Legends by Aaron Scott

dark legends book cover

About Dark Legends by Aaron Scott

FREE for Kindle Unlimited Users or only 0.99 until December 31

Seven encounters with death in various circumstances, stories that weave through the past, the present and the future.

Meet the oldest woman in the world, then a mysterious killer on a dark night in Milan, and next three boys who face some nasty surprises after recording the voices of the “departed”, because the dead should be left to rest in peace!

Sadistic on-line surveys, a police inspector who witnesses his own death, songs that conceal terrible omens and disturbing secrets hidden underneath an Italian school.

Seven stories, expertly written, that provoke heart-pounding fear in the best tradition of the classics of terror.

“…And if any reader can complete this series of stories and sleep without a light on, that would be a major surprise!”

Get The Book From Amazon.

Bloody Mess by Joshua Phillips

bloody mess book cover

About Bloody Mess by Joshua Phillips

“Bloody Mess was an enjoyable quick read. Once I started the book I found that I couldn’t put it down…” – Joe Corso

“The perfect Saturday afternoon read! Lovers of detective novels and noir will enjoy this well told story! His down to earth writing style and world of Crimson City is a great place to escape to!” –Reviewer 3000

“This book has well developed characters with a non-stop action-filled plot. The storyline progresses well with an unexpected ending. I recommend “Bloody Mess” to anyone who enjoys a fast paced, gripping novel.” –Barbara D.

On the streets of Crimson City crime runs rampant. Due to the laws in Crimson City it’s hard to put the criminals away and keep them in prison. After the biggest name in organized crime hits Detective John Saint where it hurts most, he realizes there is only one way to keep the bad guys down…putting a bullet through their skulls. Love Begins. Corruption Persists. And a Bloody Mess follows.

Will Saint succeed or fail? And with a corrupt city who can he truly trust?

Get The Book From Amazon.

The Power of Labels by Marsy Beron

power of labels book

About The Power of Labels by Marsy Beron

$4.69
28.11.2014 and 1.12.2014

THE POWER OF LABELS will change your life

The problem of labels and labeling is widespread in modern society, but it has rarely been considered from the aspect Marsy Beron has done it. It is often that we talk about labeling specific minority ethnic or social groups, but we rarely mention how labels, with which the environment bombards us on a daily basis, affect the psyche of the individual. This problem is part of our mental health and our everyday life. “The Power of Labels” analyzes the reasons behind this psychological phenomenon and provides ideas and guidelines for ways to handle it.
The book is rather intended as a guide for its readers to encourage them to find their inner center, and maintain their balance before health problems appear.
Beron’s main focus is the distortion in self-perception that accumulates over time through communication with others and how these distortions gradually turn into beliefs, complexes and unproductive behaviors that make it difficult to achieve goals and diminish one’s satisfaction with life.
Author Marsy Beron shares many examples from her work as psychotherapist and insights on the impact of labels on the psyche and suggests ways to get out of the vicious cycle of self-blame and dependence on the approval of others.

The book contains many personal stories, exercises, a few thought experiments and many tips.

Get The Book From Amazon.

Segulls Don’t Eat Worms by Joy Smith

seagulls dont eat worms book cover

About Segulls Don’t Eat Worms by Joy Smith

Promotion: Buy paperback and get Kindle version for free.

Seagulls Don’t Eat Worms uses children’s love of animals to show them the benefits of sharing, cooperating, and trying new things. Written from a bird’s perspective, this charming story teaches that friendship is found in the least likely places. In it, a nestling wren who wants to soar high in the sky, like the big birds, tumbles into the lair of a cranky seagull protecting his catch. The pair find out they have much in common. Best suited for children ages three to eight.

Get The Book From Amazon.

He Just Needs To Be Loved by Patricia Zimmerman

He Just Needs To Be Loved

About He Just Needs To Be Loved by Patricia Zimmerman

When my husband and I adopted three-year old Tyler from Ukraine in 1992, the orphanage director told us, “He just needs to be loved,” but Tyler needed much more than love. The product of neglect and abuse, he was a wounded little soul who fought every attempt that was made to integrate him into the family, afraid to trust in human relationships. During his first years in America, Tyler was diagnosed with Pervasive Developmental Disorder (an Autism spectrum Disorder) Reactive Attachment Disorder and Tourette Syndrome, leaving my family ill-prepared to handle such an emotionally fragile little boy. HE JUST NEEDS TO BE LOVED chronicles Tyler’s journey from a troubled child to a confident, happy, young man with endless possibilities.

Get The Book From Amazon.

Mervidia by J.K. Barber

mervidia book cover

About Mervidia by J.K. Barber

Kindle edition is 99 cents Nov. 28th-30th.

Deep in the ocean’s darkness live the Merwin, sinister sea creatures who have never seen the light of the sun. As the city of Mervidia flourishes, its inhabitants scheme and grasp for power. Queen Beryl, the last of the royal bloodline, has been brutally assassinated. The High Houses scramble to seize Mervidia’s crown, posturing for rank and the possibility of having a race other than the ethyrie wear the Fangs for the first time in Merwin history. The blood of a nation is spilt, turning kin on kin and house upon house, all in hopes of sitting on the throne and ruling the Deeps.

Get The Book From Amazon.

César: The Demon Lover’s Chronicles – Book 1 by Julian Coleman

cesar book cover

About César: The Demon Lover’s Chronicles – Book 1 by Julian Coleman

Price: 1.99

A Demon’s Obsession Knows No Bounds

Rachel and Angelina Thrust are loving sisters, driven from their homeland following the murder of their parents. Although they believe that they are safe, the enemies of their past follow them and strike when the two least expect it.

Their parents were the leaders of a religious sect who denounced the practice of using dark power. Because of their principled beliefs, they were betrayed and murdered by members within their own clan. Rachel unleashes a firestorm upon the mob, which allows the sisters to escape with their followers. The group settle in Virginia, and a peaceful decade passes.

Until César.

Cesar is a handsome but insidious weapon summoned by the enemies of the Thrust family, the Trinity clan. The Trinity clan order Cesar to seduce Rachel and then convince her to either begin to use her dark powers or to kill her. Instead, Cesar focuses his morbid and carnal desires upon Angelina. He seduces, rapes and nearly kills the younger sister, and forces Rachel to use her dark powers to save the life of her beloved younger her sister. Angelina is rescued from death, but she is altered. In exchange for her mortal life, she became a hybrid of a vampire and priestess, the blood of undead pulsing through her veins. .

Driven to unimaginable depths of sorrow and agony brought about from this unholy change in Angelina, Rachel sends her sister to her mentor and spiritual guide. Rachel hopes that Auntie’s commanding powers are enough to restore her sister’s humanity. Demonic and dark urges raging within him, César pursues Angelina to the bayou. His lust evolves into an unrelenting obsession and Angelina’s people become the casualties of his desire.

Get The Book From Amazon.

Jack Templar Monster Hunter (Book #1) by Jeff Gunhus

jack templar monster hunter book cover

About Jack Templar Monster Hunter (Book #1) by Jeff Gunhus

Regular price 4.99 — On sale the week for $.99

2013 Foreword Reviews Book of the Year Finalist

“Nonstop action meets surprises galore as Jack’s true nature and abilities assert themselves against overwhelming odds.” – Publishers Weekly

Jack discovers the day before his fourteenth birthday that he comes from a long line of monster hunters. But he discovers that if there was one human in the world that monsters could kill, it would be him. He doesn’t know why, but he’s willing to go on an adventure to find out. If he can stay alive long enough, that is. Because while he may be a monster hunter, he’s the one being hunted.

For fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter.

Get The Book From Amazon.

Like A Suicide

Kappadona_likeasuicide1-kindle

About Like A Suicide: ‘Wraith' is a serial killer. Not that he would call himself that. The best killer in the world. That he would agree with. He believes proper order can only be brought about in the world via chaos. Most of his kills make … [Continue reading]

Complete We

CompleteWe-ebook-cover

About Complete We: How far will people go to commit to each other? Mike, Laura and Dylan face their most challenging issue yet as a pleasant surprise yields unpleasant questions. Living to the beat of one's own drummer means that if the beat is … [Continue reading]

Satisfying Extortion

na-te-satisfyingextortion3141020_0139

About Satisfying Extortion: Suzette Phillips has not only managed to gain the attention of a killer, but she also manages to attract three bad-asses who seemingly believe she belongs to them. As if her situation couldn’t be much worse, Suzette … [Continue reading]